Hyperform


31 Oct au 25 Nov 2017

Buy your ticket 18 +

Hyperform is an immersive A/V experience, exploring the role of spatial dimensionality to construct our reality, and its potential to create strange new realities as higher dimensional forms and spaces unravel around us. Hyperform sits at the edge between mathematics, science, visual and audio arts.

The journey begins with the simplest spatial forms in both audio and visual format, and progresses towards a realm of beautiful immersive abstraction using real mathematical models of hyperdimensional forms, which are believed to exist beyond our normal perceptual capacity.


Octobre 31 to Novembre 25 - Tuesday to Saturday - 8pm
Regular : 19.75$ ( Including web fees ) - Buy your ticket (and directly at the SAT)
Length : 35 minutes

CREATION TEAM

MAX COOPER
Audio

Max Cooper has experimented as often with the dance floor as he has with abstract multimedia projects over the past two decades, blending innovative musicality with a scientific and technological curiosity linked to his PhD in computational biology.

See his website

MAOTIK
Visuel

As Maotik, Mathieu Le Sourd designs his own visual tools to generate animations from algorithms, creating 3D worlds abstract enough for deep daydreaming and free interpretation.

Among his large-scale multimedia projects are Moment Factory's immersive installations in the new L.A. airport terminal, his sensory poetic study of speed in Dromos, the playful Flow built on the science of sea levels and moon-affected tides and his latest, Aeryon, an artistic interpretation of surveillance drone vision.

See his website

Hyperform


31 oct au 25 nov 2017

Achetez votre billet 18 +

Hyperform est une expérience audiovisuelle immersive explorant le rôle des dimensions spatiales dans la construction de notre réalité ainsi que pour la création de nouvelles réalités étrangères, alors que de nouveaux espaces et formes dimensionnelles se déploient autour de nous. Hyperform se situe à la frontière entre les mathématiques, les sciences et l’art audiovisuel.

Ce voyage immersif sera lancé par des géométries simples, tant à l’audio qu’au visuel et évoluera vers un monde d’abstractions basé sur des modèles mathématiques hyperdimensionnels, existant au-delà de nos capacités de perceptions normales.


31 octobre au 25 novembre 2017 - Mardi au samedi - 20h
Billet régulier : 19.75$ ( incluant frais web ) - Achetez en ligne ici (et à la SAT)
Durée : 35 minutes

ÉQUIPE DE CRÉATION

MAX COOPER
Audio

Max Cooper s’est taillé une place unique en tant qu’artiste intéressé par le commissariat d’expériences multi-sensorielles, au travers d’expérimentations émotionnelles sur le plancher de danse, de conception sonore et d’artéfacts visuels créés pour comprendre et assimiler les trouvailles de la science.

Voir son site web

MAOTIK
Visuel

L’artiste du numérique Mathieu Le Sourd (aka Maotik) de Montréal poursuit une démarche axée sur la création d’environnements multimédias immersifs et de systèmes visuels générés en temps réel. Ses œuvres ont été présentées dans divers festivals aux quatre coins du monde. À la tête de l’équipe interactive de Moment Factory en 2011, il y a réalisé des projets d’envergure.

Toujours assoiffé de nouveaux défis, Mathieu Le Sourd conçoit ses propres outils de création visuelle, générant des contenus animés à partir d’algorithmes et créant des univers en 3D qui transforment les perceptions de l’espace.

Voir son site web