Vice & Vertu


10 au 16 Jul 2017

Buy your ticket 18 +

What would Montreal be without its notorious main street?

Les 7 Doigts go back in time and reignite the golden years of Montreal’s art scene with an experiential creation at the heart of the St. Laurent boulevard. Thirty artists, circus, theatre, comedy, video screening, music-hall: an unprecedented way of celebrating Montreal!

From striptease to demonstrations, either outside or immersed under the digital vault of the SAT, the emergence of Montreal’s cultural identity is told through cabaret, sexy, mafia and prohibitive stories. Passing through various scenes, you will visit brothels, run away from the vice squad, emburlesquate yourself … and party!

Put on your 1940s attire! Proper shoes are recommended to enjoy the several stopovers. Late-comers will not be admitted.


Learn more TOHU
Learn more about Montréal Complètement Cirque

July 10 to 16 - 7pm to 10pm
1201 St-Laurent

Tind

ABOUT LA TOHU

Located at the centre of the Cité des arts du cirque, TOHU is a place for dissemination, creation, experimentation and convergence of culture, environment and community involvement. Since its 2004 inception, it has become an example of sustainable development through culture.

TOHU continues to make Montréal an international leader in circus arts. It plays a major role in the incredible growth of Quebec circus, which it places at the top of the bill, thanks to its dedicated venue and festival.

Vice & Vertu


10 au 16 juill 2017

Achetez votre billet 18 +

Que serait Montréal sans la sulfureuse Main ?

Les 7 Doigts remontent le temps et ravivent les folles années de l’éclosion de la scène artistique montréalaise dans une création expérientielle au cœur du boulevard Saint-Laurent. Trente artistes, du cirque, du théâtre, de l’humour, des projections vidéos, du music-hall : du jamais vu pour fêter Montréal !

De strip-tease en manifestation, à l’extérieur ou immergées sous la voûte numérique de la SAT, des histoires cabaresques, coquines, mafieuses ou prohibitives racontent l’émergence de l’identité culturelle montréalaise. À travers différents tableaux, côtoyez les bordels, sauvez-vous de l’escouade de la moralité, emburlesquez-vous... et faites la fête !

Revêtez votre tenue des années 1940 ! Pour ces multiples escales, de bons souliers sont recommandés. Les retardataires ne sont pas admis.


En savoir plus sur la TOHU
En savoir plus sur Montréal Complètement Cirque

10 au 16 juillet - 19h à 22h
1201 St-Laurent

Tind

LA TOHU

Située au cœur de la Cité des arts du cirque, la TOHU est un lieu de diffusion, de création, d’expérimentation et de convergence entre culture, environnement et engagement communautaire. Elle est devenue, depuis sa création, en 2004 une référence en matière de développement durable par la culture.

La TOHU contribue à faire de Montréal une capitale internationale des arts du cirque. Elle participe de plus à l’essor incroyable du cirque québécois en proposant une programmation qui le met au premier plan, avec une salle de spectacle et un festival lui étant dédié.