A Metabolist Utopia & Versus


04 au 22 Sep 2018
-
Satosphère

Buy your ticket 18 +

IMMERSIVE DOUBLE PROGRAM

A program featuring two immersive films showcased in the Satosphère. Launched by A Metabolist Utopia, offering a look at the Japanese architectural metabolist movement, by Jérémie Bellot (FR) & Nan[O] (FR). Followed by Versus, which questions the relationship between image and sound in 360°. The audience is submerged in the centre of an environment that constantly redefines space by Nonotak (FR-JP).


September 4-8 / September 11, 12 and 13 / September 18-22, 7 PM
Regular ticket : 22,25 $ - Purchase online  (and at the SAT)

Length : 45 minutes

A METABOLIST UTOPIA

A Metabolist Utopia is an audio-visual immersive experience offering a look at the Japanese architectural metabolist movement. This futurist movement, influenced notably by the drawings of Archigram, carries the flexibility and the organic character of the city at its peak.

JÉRÉMIE BELLOT & NAN[O]

Architect, digital artist, audio-visual director, Jérémie Bellot is a 30-year-old jack of all trades who devotes himself equally to individual and collective products, as demonstrated by his involvement within the AV Exciters collective. Jérémie Bellot is also a founding member of the steering committee of the AV Lab, the Strasbourg Fab Lab.

Nan[O] is a composer, musician, and plastician. After learning autodidactically, he developed his approach to acousmatic music through his engagement within the ar(t)chitecture 3RS collective. He is pulled to developing and creating sound installations multicast in unusual locations: the cloister of the Trinitaires in Metz, a scaffolding tower for the Ososphère festival, the Aldringen subterranean passage in Luxembourg, and many more...

VERSUS

Elaborated by the French/Japanese duo Nonotak, VERSUS is an immersive AV experience that questions the relationship between 360° image and sound. The viewer finds himself submerged, at the center of an environment that constantly redefines space by breaking distances between projection, audience and screen.This project benefitted from the support of the SAT's artwork creation program.

NONOTAK

Nonotak is the collaboration between the illustrator Noemi Schipfer and the architect musician Takami Nakamoto. Commissioned by the Architect Bigoni-Mortemard to create a mural in the lobby of a public housing building in Paris, Nonotak was created in late 2011.

In early 2013, they start to work on light and sound installations, creating an ethereal, immersive and dreamlike environment meant to envelope the viewer, capitalizing on Takami Nakamoto's approach of space & sound, and Noemi Schipfer's experience in kinetic visual. The last 2 years they have been commissioned by many countries all over the world and have been invited by institutions and Galleries.

A Metabolist Utopia & Versus


04 au 22 sep 2018
-
Satosphère

Achetez votre billet

PROGRAMME DOUBLE IMMERSIF

Programme de deux films immersifs présentés dans la Satosphère. Lancé par A Metabolist Utopia, proposant un regard sur le mouvement architectural métaboliste japonais, par Jérémie Bellot (FRA) & Nan[O] (FRA). Suivi par Versus, questionnant les relations entre l'image et le son sur 360°. Le spectateur s'y trouve submergé, au centre d'un environnement qui redéfinit constamment l’espace, par Nonotak (FRA-JPN).


4 au 8 septembre / 11, 12 et 13 septembre / 18 au 22 septembre, 19 h
Billet régulier : 22,25 $ - Achetez en ligne ici (et à la SAT)

Durée : 45 minutes

A METABOLIST UTOPIA

A Metabolist Utppia est une expérience audiovisuelle immersive proposant un regard sur le mouvement architectural métaboliste japonais. Ce mouvement futuriste, influencé notamment par les dessins d’Archigram porte la flexibilité et le caractère organique de la ville à son paroxysme.

JÉRÉMIE BELLOT & NAN[O]

Architecte, artiste numérique, régisseur audiovisuel, Jérémie Bellott est un touche-à-tout âgé de 30 ans qui s’adonne autant à la réalisation de projets individuels que collectifs. Son implication au sein du collectif AV Exciters le démontre. Jérémie Bellot est également membre fondateur et membre du comité directeur de l’AV Lab, le Fab Lab strasbourgeois.

Nan[O] est compositeur, musicien et plasticien. Après un apprentissage autodidacte, il développe son approche de la musique acousmatique à travers son engagement au sein du collectif d’ar(t)chiteture 3RS. Il est amené à concevoir et mettre en œuvre des installations sonores en multidiffusion dans des lieux insolites : cloître des Trinitaires à Metz, tour en échafaudages pour le festival Ososphère, passage souterrain Aldringen à Luxembourg et bien d'autres...

VERSUS

Versus est une expérience A/V immersive questionnant les relations entre l'image et le son sur 360°. Le spectateur s'y trouve submergé, au centre d'un environnement qui redéfinit constamment l’espace par la rupture des distances entre la projection, le public et l'écran. L’œuvre donne l’illusion d’une nouvelle forme d'architecture, un monde créé de distorsions faisant éclater les frontières et porté vers l’idée de l’infini... La création de de Versus fut directement inspirée par le format spécifique du dôme de la SAT, la Satosphère. Son architecture a influencé les aspects visuels et narratifs de la pièce.

NONOTAK

Nonotak est un projet collaboratif entre l’illustratrice Noemi Schipfer et le musicien architecte Takami Nakamoto. Chargés par les architectes Bigoni-Mortemard de créer une muraille dans le lobby d’un logement social à Paris, Nonotak fut créé vers la fin de l’année 2011.

Au début de 2013, ils commencent à développer des installations "son et lumière" en créant un environnement intangible, immersif et onirique qui a pour but d’envelopper le spectateur, tirant partie de l’approche de Takami au niveau de l’espace et du son et de l’expérience de Noemi Schipfer en visuels cinétiques.