souk @ sat - prise 12


25 au 29 Nov 2015

18 +

The SAT is proud to invite you to the 12th edition of souk @ sat, from November 25 to 29, directed by Azamit. With a record-breaking number of more than 15 000 attendees in 2014, the event adds a day for this edition, going from four to five days.

The souk is a platform where artists have the opportunity to unveil their works and products to an open and curious audience that’s always looking for discovery. This staple event has become not only an occasion for artists to show their work, but also a gathering place in which the creative and festive atmosphere favours interactions, even collaborations. On the list of the industry’s finest, the event is also an opportunity for a lot of artists to make their dream come true and start living from their art.

To put forward the value of Montreal’s artists and design is the general philosophy of the jury of this 12th edition: Azamit (souk @ sat, Creative Director, Elle Québec and Canada) Samuel Lambert (president and creative director of Lambert & Fils studio), Diana Taborsky (co-owner of store Les Etoffes), Jeremy Petrus and Thien Ta Trung. They had to make several hard decisions to offer you a range of products by the best of the best of Montreal’s artists and designers. On the programme: original products of every type and every purpose and accessible for any budget: designer clothing, fashionable accessories, groovy home decor items, funky jewellery, sexy records, limited editions, rebellious creations, snappy inventions, intelligent toys for both young and grown-up kids…

Happy souk everyone !

Detailed schedule

  • Wednesday, November 25 : 12 am to 9 pm
  • Thursday, November 26 : 12 am to 9 pm
  • Friday, November 27 : 12 am to 9 pm
  • Saturday, November 28 : 12 am to 7 pm
  • Sunday, November 29 : 12 am to 7 pm

Official souk's facebook page
See the complete list of designers

Labo culinaire

The Foodlab, the restaurant on the SAT’s 3rd floor, will extend its regular hours and be immersed in a creative and friendly atmosphere with a special "Tout Oie" (“Everything goose”) menu.


See the Foodlab's web page

souk @ sat - prise 12


25 au 29 nov 2015

18 +

La SAT est fière de vous inviter à la 12e édition du souk @ sat, du 25 au 29 novembre prochain, sous la direction d’Azamit. Avec un nombre record de plus de 15 000 visiteurs en 2014, l’événement ajoute une journée à cette édition passant de quatre à cinq jours.

Le souk est une plateforme où les artistes ont l’occasion de dévoiler leurs oeuvres et produits à un public ouvert, curieux et avide de découvertes. Ce rendez-vous est non seulement devenu une opportunité de diffusion pour les artistes, mais aussi un lieu de rencontre où l’ambiance créative et festive favorise les interactions, voire les collaborations. Couru par les experts de l’industrie, l’événement est aussi une opportunité pour beaucoup d'artistes de concrétiser leur rêve et de faire de leur art un métier.

Valoriser la qualité des artistes et du design montréalais est le mot d’ordre pour le jury de cette 12e édition: Azamit (souk @ sat, directrice de création, Elle Québec et Canada), Samuel Lambert (président et directeur artistique de Lambert & Fils studio), Diana Taborsky (co-propriétaire de la boutique Les Etoffes), Jeremy Petrus et Thien Ta Trung. Ils ont dû prendre de nombreuses décisions difficiles afin de vous proposer un éventail de produits par la crème de la crème des artistes et designers montréalais. Au menu: des produits originaux pour tous les genres et tous les usages et accessibles à toutes les bourses : vêtements signés, accessoires branchés, déco groovy, bijoux funky, disques sexy, éditions limitées, créations indisciplinées, inventions délurées, jouets intelligents pour grands et petits enfants…

Bon souk à tous!

Horaire en détail

  • Mercredi 25 novembre : 12h à 21h
  • Jeudi 26 novembre : 12h à 21h
  • Vendredi 27 novembre : 12h à 21h
  • Samedi 28 novembre : 12h à 19h
  • Dimanche 29 novembre : 12h à 19h

Page facebook officielle du souk
Voir la liste complète des exposants

Labo culinaire

Le Labo culinaire, le restaurant niché au 3e étage, prolongera ses heures d’ouverture habituelles et sera plongé dans une ambiance créative et conviviale avec son menu spécial "Tout Oie".


Voir la page web du labo culinaire