Liquid Architecture


31 Oct au 25 Nov 2017
-
Satosphère

Buy your ticket 18 +
pre-order
$19.75

An audio-visual collaboration between Wiklow, Diagraf and Ewerx, Liquid Architecture approaches generative composition in an immersive environment. Combining LIDAR data and creative modeling, real-world buildings and structures and imaginary landscapes are displaced and reconstructed point-by-point in a 3D immersive projection environment.

Ancient churches, waterfalls and forest environments melt into one another, combining to create impossible structures. As each scene builds and dissolves, a transformation of energy takes place, contrasting the ideas and beliefs they represent. The creators generate content from their individual machines. Data is sent back and forth, communicating spatial, rhythmic, colour and various signal information...


Octobre 31 to Novembre 31 - Tuesday to Saturday - 7pm
Regular : 19.75$ ( Including web fees ) - Buy your ticket 
Lenght : 40 minutes

CREATION TEAM

DIAGRAPH

Patrick Trudeau (Diagraf) is a multidisciplinary artist currently based in Montreal, Quebec. While mostly recognized as a digital visual artist, he is also a VJ, DJ, composer, and filmmaker. His work in those fields features a forward thinking minimalist aesthetic combined with a science fiction sensibility, exploring notions of futurism, metaphysics, existentialism and humanism.

His current trajectory is leading him increasingly towards generative performances, immersive audiovisual works, and virtual/augmented reality projects.

See his website

EWERX

Ehsan Rezaie (Ewerx) is a programmer / artist / designer that specializes in creating visual and interactive experiences using technology and code.

His works include real-time simulations, data visualization, interactive installations, mobile applications and live performance.

See his website

WIKLOW

Michael Dean (b. 1989) is a composer, technologist and digital artist based in Montréal. Under the pesudonym ‘Wiklow’, he creates “a world of familiar digital sounds given organic autonomy” [MUTEK 2015]. Either solo or in collaboration, Dean brings together concepts from sound art, techno and contemporary art music.

Dean’s work has been featured throughout Canada and abroad. He holds a BSc in Music and Computer Science and an MA in Music Technology from the University of Limeric.

See his Soundcloud

Liquid Architecture


31 oct au 25 nov 2017
-
Satosphère

Achetez votre billet 18 +
prévente
$19.75

Une collaboration audiovisuelle entre Wiklow, Diagraf et Ewerx, Liquid Architecture aborde la composition et la performance générative en environnement immersif. En combinant données LIDAR et modélisation artistique, des structures du monde réel et des paysages imaginaires sont déplacés et reconstruits point par point dans l’environnement 3D de la projection immersive.

De vieilles églises, chutes d’eau et forêts se fondent les unes dans les autres, s’assemblant et créant des structures impossibles. À chaque reconstruction et dissolution des scènes, l’énergie se transforme, contrastant avec les idées et croyances représentées...

L’oeuvre a bénéficié du support du programme de création d’œuvres de la SAT.

Lire l'interview avec l'équipe de création
Voir l'événement Facebook


31 octobre au 25 novembre 2017 - Mardi au samedi - 19h
Billet régulier : 19.75$ ( incluant frais web ) - Achetez en ligne ici (et à la SAT)
Durée : 40 minutes

ÉQUIPE DE CRÉATION

DIAGRAF

Patrick Trudeau est un artiste multidisciplinaire actuellement basé à Montréal, au Québec. Quoique surtout reconnu pour son travail comme artiste en art visuel numérique, il est aussi VJ, DJ, compositeur et réalisateur. Son travail dans ces domaines met de l’avant une esthétique minimaliste innovante combinée à une sensibilité particulière à la science fiction, explorant dans notions du futurisme, de la métaphysique, de l’existentialisme et l’humanisme.

Sa trajectoire actuelle l’amène de plus en plus vers les performances génératives, les oeuvres audiovisuelles immersive, et des projets de réalité virtuelle/augmentée.

Voir son Facebook

EWERX

Ehsan Rezaie (ewerx) est un programmeur/artiste/concepteur, qui se spécialise dans la création d’expériences visuelles et interactives se servant de la technologie et de la programmation.

Son travail inclut des simulations en temps réel, de la visualisation de données, des installations interactives, des applications mobiles et de la performance en direct.

Voir son site web

WIKLOW

Michael Dean est un compositeur, technologue et artiste numérique basé à Montréal. Sous le pseudonyme ‘Wiklow’, il crée « un monde de sons numériques familiers auxquels il donne une autonomie organique » [MUTEK 2015]. Que ce soit en solo ou lors de collaborations, Dean rassemble des concepts de l’art sonore, de la techno et de la musique contemporaine.

Son travail a été diffusé au travers du Canada et à l’étranger. Il détient un baccalauréat en sciences, spécialité Music and Computer Science, et une maîtrise en Music Technology de la University of Limeric.

Voir son Soundcloud